• share this
heritage studies

Kritika fellows, panelists announced

/ 01:00 AM May 01, 2017

Ten fellowships have been awarded for Kritika 2017: National Workshop on Art and Cultural Criticism, to be held at the President’s Conference Room, University of San Agustin (USA), Iloilo City on May 3-6.

Krititka is a workshop in criticism, covering various arts and cultural practices, including architecture, literature, visual arts, cinema, music, multimedia and heritage conservation.


Fellows are: Marren Adan (urban design and cultural studies); Mars Edwenson Jo Briones (visual arts); Lawdenmarc Decamora (music); Edmond Julian de la Cerna (literature); Joan Macapagal Dizon (media studies); Laya Gonzales (visual arts and heritage conservation); Jhames Labrador (music); Adrian Mendizabal (film); Carlos Quijon Jr. (visual arts); and Katrina Ross Tan (film).

Rolando B. Tolentino is workshop director. He is supported by a panel of experts: literature scholar and poet Isidoro Cruz; Philippine Studies scholar Feorillo Petronilo Demeterio III; music scholar and artist Raul Navarro; visual art critic and artist Cid Reyes; historian José Victor Torres; and film critic and Inquirer’s Arts and Books editor Lito B. Zulueta.


Heritage Iloilo, Heritage Cities Forum will supplement the workshop sessions. This will be headed by local architects and experts Manuel Tingzon Jr. and Wilfredo Sy Jr.

There will also be interactions with local artists and an Ilonggo cultural heritage tour.

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: heritage cities forum, heritage iloilo forum, Iloilo City, ilonggo cultural tour, kritika 2017, national workshop on art and cultural criticism, Roland B. Tolentino, University of San Agustin
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2019 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.