Fellows to UST National Writers’ Workshop 2018 bared | Lifestyle.INQ

OCTOBER 27, 2022

The University of Santo Tomas Center for Creative Writing and Literary Studies (UST CCWLS) will be holding its annual National Writers’ Workshop on March 18-25 in Baguio City.

Writing fellows are: Paul Baltazar (Katha; College of St. Benilde), José Socrates delos Reyes (Tula; Ateneo), Kristine Estioko (Creative nonfiction; Ateneo), Bayani Gabriel (Sanaysay; Tarlac State University), Hans Malgapu (Poetry; UST), Angelito Nambatac Jr. (Dula; Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology), Arianne Onte (Fiction; University of the Philippines Los Baños), Karl Ivan Dan Orit (Fiction; UST), Riddick Recoter (Creative nonfiction; De La Salle University), Keanu Reyes (Katha; Bulacan State University), Kristinne Santos (Screenplay; UST, UP), Joey Tabula (Tula; UP Manila, DLSU), Edmark Tan (Poetry; UST, DLSU), Maria Gliceria Valdez (Creative nonfiction; UP Mindanao, University of Southeastern Philippines) and Vincen Gregory Yu (Poetry; UP Manila).

Special guest panelists are Gémino H. Abad, Bernardo Bernardo and Jerry B. Gracio. Their participation is through the help of the UST Varsitarian.

Workshop director is John Jack Wigley, coordinator is Ned Parfan.

The rest of the teaching panel from the UST CCWLS: Cristina Pantoja Hidalgo, director, Ralph Semino Galán, Augusto Antonio Aguila, Joyce Arriola, Ma. Ailil Alvarez, Nestor Cuartero, Joselito delos Reyes, Dawn Laurente Marfil, Chuckberry Pascual and Joselito Zulueta.