Fellows to 2nd Iowa alumni writers workshop in DLSU are named | Lifestyle.INQ

OCTOBER 27, 2022

De La Salle University (DLSU) Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center and the Embassy of the United States of America in the Philippines have awarded 10 fellowships for the 2nd International Writing Program (IWP) Alumni Writers Workshop.

This workshop’s panel is composed of Mookie Katigbak Lacuesta (workshop director), Eros Atalia, Susan Lara, Angelo Lacuesta, and Carlomar Arcangel Daoana.

Lourd de Veyra will deliver the keynote address.

Fellows for poetry, Franz Pantaleon, Andrea Coleen Tubig, Lakan Umali, Lyde Gerard Villanueva; for short fiction, Catherina Maria Luisa Dario, Tracey dela Cruz, Maria Amparo Warren, Vincen Gregory Yu; for creative nonfiction, Chuck Smith; and for screenplay, Brylle Tabora.

Workshop will take place on 6-8 April 2017, at the European Documentation Centre, 13th Floor Henry Sy Sr. Hall, DLSU-Taft.

Other NAM events

Workshop is part of the celebration of National Literature Month (NAM).

Other NAM events: “Spoken Word Poetry: Performance Forum” at the Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology in Iligan City, April 10-11; 2017 Kausaban: Forum on Creative Writing at the Xavier University in Cagayan de Oro City, April 15-16; and Perigrinasyong Emilio Jacinto in Majayjay, Laguna, April 16.

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Subscribe to our daily newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.